Philippe Kavafyan

Philippe has been Chief Executive Officer of Venterra Group Plc since October 2023. Prior to that, he held leading positions at Aker Horizons in Norway. From 2018 to 2020, he was Chief Executive Officer of MHI Vestas Offshore Wind in Denmark. His career spans the development of the energy sector over the last three decades, […]

Tim Meyerjürgens

Tim Meyerjürgens is a manager in the power transmission business with 23 years of experience in the energy sector, with a focus on power transmission and renewable energies. With responsible project development and management experience in the field of offshore grid connections and connections for HVAC and HVDC. After graduating from the Oldenburg University of […]

Dr. Christoph von dem Bussche

Christoph von dem Bussche is Managing Director of the German transmission system operators GASCADE Gastransport GmbH and NEL Gastransport GmbH, which connect Germany with five neighboring European countries via their gas transit pipelines. GASCADE plans to convert parts of its large-scale pipeline network to the transportation of hydrogen and is involved in the implementation of […]

Jürgen Trittin

After graduating from high school in 1973, Jürgen Trittin studied social sciences in Göttingen and graduated with a degree in social economics. He then worked as a research assistant, press spokesman and freelance journalist. He became a member of the Green Party in 1980. After entering the Lower Saxony state parliament in 1985, Jürgen Trittin […]

Bernd Westphal

Spokesman for the SPD parliamentary group on the economy since 2021, spokesman for the SPD parliamentary group on the economy and energy from 2015 to 2021 Elected to the board of the SPD parliamentary group in February 2018. Member of the German Bundestag since 2013. Memberships in the German Bundestag: Committee on Economic Affairs and […]

Prof. Helge Heegewaldt

since March 2023 President of the Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency 2/2019 – 2/2023 Head of Unit Z10 “Personnel Administration and Job Management” at the Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport Affairs 10/2018-1/2019 Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, appointed Head of Division L12 “Political Planning” 11/2017-10/2018 Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, […]